No Longer a Resident
If you have moved out of the community and find your HelloPackage profile is still active please note that profiles for prior residents will remain active for 14 days after the move out date. If you find the profile is still active after this period you should contact that community leasing staff to have your profile removed.
You can also let us know by clicking here to contact Support.
In the Community but Do Not Want Packages Delivered to the HelloPackage room
If you want your packages delivered to a different address or to your door, you will need to make arrangements with the retailer or carrier at the time of your order. Please note that your community may not allow deliveries to your door, and carrier drivers do not always follow instructions. Please check with your leasing office to confirm the package policy.
It is not recommended that you be removed from the HelloPackage System if you are still residing at the community. If you are removed, and a package is delivered to the room (as is the standard for most communities), the system will be unable to match the package to you. Subsequently, you will not receive a notification providing access to the room and location of your package.
If you do not have a profile in the HelloPackage system and a package is delivered to the room, you will need to contact the leasing office for access to the room. Please note notifications, access codes, and zone location will not be available.
Please note that while your leasing staff wants to provide great customer service, they will let you know their policy for receiving packages. This policy could include returning packages to the sender if the recipient is not in the HelloPackage system, even if you are a resident.
Still need help? Click here to contact Support.